Reflections on the Quest: GOD is BIG

On this beautiful morning in Tennessee, my devotional reminded me that God is BIG.  Thomas Watson wrote, “God is Lord supreme with sovereign power” (Glorifying God: A Yearlong Collection of Classic Devotional Writings, Thomas Nelson, 2009, Patti M. Hummel, ed.).  When I read words like that, I often think of Nebuchadnezzar’s affirmation in Daniel, chapter four.  He wrote, “It has seemed good to me to declare the signs and wonders which the Most High God has done for me. How great are His signs And how mighty are His wonders! His kingdom is an everlasting kingdom And His dominion is from generation to generation” (Dan. 4:2,3).  This morning I rejoiced as I was reminded that God is great and greatly to be praised.  This is a God deserving of my worship.  He is worthy of my affections and obedience.

Leave a Reply

