Reflections on the Quest: Celebrating God’s Grace

My reading in God’s Word took me to Psalm 103 this morning.  I often pray aloud with my family the following:  “Thank You, Lord, for not treating us as our sins deserve.”  That sentiment is found in Psalm 103:10, which reads, “He has not dealt with us according to our sins” (NASB).  I cannot begin to describe how grateful I am that that is indeed the case!  I sin, and I sin continuously!  This is exactly why I very much need a gracious God, a God that is slow to anger and abounding in lovingkindnesses (Ps. 103:8).  Without Jesus Christ–who sprinkled me with His blood–(1 Pet. 1:2), I would be in a very sad state today.  But God, who knows that I am nothing (Ps. 103:14,15), lavished His grace upon me (Eph. 1:8).  Thus I reply with David:  “Bless the Lord, O my soul” (Ps. 103:22)!

Leave a Reply

