Reflections on the Quest: Exhausted, but encouraged!

After working outside on projects all weekend, I am exhausted!  Those who know me well will be amazed that I learned how to use a skill saw on Saturday!  I used it again today (Sunday), and still have all my fingers and toes!  We did accomplish quite a bit in preparation for my mom’s visit this week, and now we are tired!  But we are also encouraged by our fellowship with God’s people this morning at church.  I taught Hebrews, chapter one in Sunday School.  In preparation for that lesson, we watched a John Piper clip on the supremacy of Christ from You Tube (it is a ten-minute exerpt of a sermon I witnessed live at a Desiring God National Conference [You can find the sermon in its entirety at www.desiringod.org).  Good stuff.  We were also edified (built up in our faith) through our pastor’s sermon on God’s judgement and grace in the world-wide flood (Genesis 6).  God’s grace is truly amazing, and we continue to praise Him for all His has done, is doing and will do for His glory, our good and the building of His church.  God is alive and well–sustaining us as we worked hard all weekend, and giving us rest as we paused to gather with His people and set our minds on things above (Col. 3:2).  Monday is another day of labor.  On Tuesday, I leave for Atlanta to pick up Mom at the airport.  We are very much looking forward to our time together!  I hope you have a great week!  Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

