Aiming the Arrows: What’s in the Bible?

My dear friend, Scott, recently sent me two videos.  Phil Vischer, one of the creators of the now-famous Veggie Tales, has begun a new series for children: “What’s in the Bible?”  My kids (ages 2, 5, 7 & 11) love the first two episodes (we watched Part Two of the first DVD tonight).  I would highly recommend them to all parents and grandparents.  They are both educational and entertaining.  I could be wrong, but it seems to me that Phil is consciously imparting more content than in the Veggie Tales series.  And so–for twenty-five minutes tonight–my four kids paid attention to a middle-aged dude (Phil) and a group of puppets explaining the contents of Genesis 1:1-11.  For that, I am thankful.  I am grateful for anything which helps me to flesh out Deuteronomy 6 (teach your children about God whenever possible).  I hope you had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

