Happy Birthday…to me!

I turned forty-six today.   Some of you see that distant event in your rear view mirror.  Others of you see it rapidly approaching.  In reality, it isn’t a very significant event.  The “Big 5-0” is monumentous.  I’m already planning to be emotionally down on that day.  Today, I’m up.  I’m encouraged.  It’s a beautiful day, and the Lord has been very kind to me as I consider the many blessings of my life.  Not a whole lot is planned for this particular birthday (at least as far as I know).  That’s OK as I am rather tired out from a busy week.  Jodi and I have lunch together on our birthdays, so that will be nice.  After work I’ll practice baseball with TJ.  Tonight, maybe we’ll watch a movie.  We have an evening without anything scheduled.  Nice.  Happy Birthday…to me!  I live in a zoo (I’m not jesting).  I look like a monkey (or, my dad), and I smell like one, too (from playing basketball)!

Leave a Reply

