2-Cents–My Thoughts on Current Events: NPR

“All Things Considered,” I stopped listening to NPR a few years ago.  More recently, so did Juan Williams.  If you are clueless as to the identity of Juan Williams, that’s OK.  I would describe him as a very good political analyst for Fox News.  However, Williams is not the purpose of this post–World Magazine is.  I read the April 9th edition this morning at McDonald’s.  Along with my homepage at Yahoo, which includes links to various new agencies, I get my news from World.  Have you ever read it?  I would highly recommend it to you.  I espeically appreciate the commentaries by Joel Belz and Janie B. Cheaney.  Christian brainiac Marvin Olasky serves as the editor-in-chief.  We live in a news world dominated by anti-Christian news megacompanies.  I would encourage you to make sure that at least one of your news sources examines the events, people and trends from a conservative, if not biblical, perspective.

If you are interested in learning more about World Magazine, here’s the link:

http://www.worldmag.com/

Leave a Reply

