2-Cents–My Thoughts on Current Events: My Beatification

There’s two ways to look at it.  One way is for me to think that only two people were present at my beatification–God and me.  Another way might be to consider all the angels and angelic beings who were in attendance in eternity past when choose to love me long before there actually was a me (Eph. 1:4). Perhaps my beatification happened in 1984 when Jesus specifically called to me and I heard His voice and followed (John 10:14-16).  That day, the crowd in heaven also included all the saints who had gone before (Heb. 12:1). Either way, I doubt 1.5 million were present as they were Sunday when the current pope beatified the past pope.  If you are unware of the Roman Catholic doctrine of beatification, allow me to briefly explain.  Beatification is an important stage in the Roman religion of idenitifying someone they intend on making a saint.  A saint, in their religion, is a glorified human being who now is qualified to make intercession for them in heaven.  I’ve shown my hand, haven’t I?  I simply am not impressed by the show put on at the Vatican.  The Bible clearly describes all believers as saints (thus my tongue-‘n-cheek reference to my beatification [See Rom. 1:1; 2 Cor. 1:1; Eph. 1:1; Phil. 1:1]).  Furthermore, the New Testament boldly states that Jesus Christ is the only approved mediator between God and man (1 Tim. 2:5).  This is why it grieves me to think of religious people scattered around the globe attempting to seek God’s face or forgiveness through mere mere and women rather than through Christ.  No one has access to the Father except through Jesus (Jn. 14:6), and the Bible clearly teaches that He alone is our advocate before the Father (1 Jn. 2:1,2). 

If you are believer, you are identified by the Bible as a “saint.”  Enjoy your direct access to the holy of holies today and every day!

If you desire to be a saint, talk to the only Mediator–Jesus Christ!  Ask Him to do what you simply cannot do for yourself–ask Him to make you a saint!

Leave a Reply

