The Holiness of God

Only a handful of books are worth rereading.  R.C. Sproul’s book The Holiness of God is such a book.  Have you read it? 

I received a phone call today from Ligonier Ministries.  The very kind woman I conversed with informed me that you can take The Holiness of God course online through their website AT NO COST. 

God is BIG.  Man is small.

I do not recall how many times I have stated that over the years.  However, I do know what the Lord used to help me come that that biblically correct conclusion.  Better put, I remember the individuals God used to guide me into deeper revelations of His character and works.  R.C. Sproul is high on that list.  Although I was able to take a class taught by Dr. Sproul while at RTS-Orlando, it was through his writings that I was able to discern that God is much bigger than I could have ever imagined.  I hope you have come to the same realization.

You will find the link to the Ligonier website below.  I would encourage you to visit them online and learn more about their resources, including The Holiness of God course mentioned above.

http://www.ligonier.org/learn/series/holiness_of_god/

Leave a Reply

