My 2013 Opportunities

In the order that these came to my mind, I thank the Lord on January 1st that:

I have more opportunities to put others before myself (Phil. 2:3,4).

I have more opportunities to cherish Christ, finding Him to be my greatest good (Ps. 73:28).

I have more opportunities to teach my children the Word of God (Dt. 6:1-9).

I have more opportunities to grow in my love for Christ (Dt. 6:5; Mt. 22:37).

I have more opportunities to love my wife like Christ loves His church (Eph. 5:25).

I have more opportunities to forget what lies behind and strain forward to what lies ahead (Phil. 3:13).

I have more opportunities to bless those within the sphere of my influence (Lk. 10:25-37).

I have more opportunities to work, providing for my family and others in need (Eph. 4:28; Col. 3:23; 1 Thess. 4:11).

I have more opportunities to offer my body as a living sacrifice (Rom. 12:1-2).

I have more opportunities to know God and know God’s Word more and more (Ps. 1; Phil. 3:14).

I have more opportunities to glorify God (1 Cor. 10:31; 1 Pet. 2:9,10).

I have more opportunities to pray for those God has placed in authority over me (1 Tim. 2:1,2).

I have more opportunities to teach God’s Word in my home and on the campus (Rom. 12:6-8).

I have opportunities!  You have opportunities!

What are we going to do with them?

Leave a Reply

