Remembering exactly WHO GOD IS!

A couple weeks ago, I heard some lyrics on the radio that truly struck a cord with me.

“When did I forget that You’ve always been the King of the world?!”

I’ve since learned that it is a Natalie Grant song.  I’ve included the link below.  The song is a great reminder to us all that God is securely upon His throne and we can trust Him.

No matter what.

But we so easily find ourselves acting exactly like Peter.

You know what I am talking about.

Inches away from Jesus and we yell, “Lord, save me!” (Matthew 14:30).

I’m grateful for the beautifully sung nudge to remember exactly WHO GOD IS!

 

Leave a Reply

